Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Manicure time

Today was another hot one. Lise and I shelved the outdoor activities in favor of getting manicures. I have never had a manicure, and now I remember why. After having this lovely Chinese girl painstakingly paint my nails, I managed to ruin it in the first two minutes.  

Hey, I had to go to the bathroom.

In my defense, Lise was more careful and her manicure washed away as soon as we got into the pool.  Perhaps we were stupid to go to the pool right after getting manicures, but how long are you supposed to refrain from activity after having your nails done? That's just ridiculous. Which leads me back to why I don't get manicures...or paint my nails even. Who has an hour to sit around holding their hands in the air? Even if I had it, I would go insane. I have to do something with my hands all the time. Which means I'd better keep my hands out of wood chippers and other choppy mashy equipment. 

So, here's my $20 manicure.  One good nail out of four.  Nice.

No comments:

Post a Comment